Entire home

Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub

Photo gallery for Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub

TV
1 bedroom, iron/ironing board, WiFi, bed sheets
Dining
Hair dryer, towels
TV

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Entire home

1 bedroom1 bathroom

Popular amenities

  • Parking available
  • Air conditioning
  • Outdoor Space
The current price is SAR 210
SAR 444 total
includes taxes & fees
4 Sep - 5 Sep

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub

This charming 1-bedroom retreat is perfect for up to 2 guests. Relax in the living area and make use of the fully equipped kitchen for all your meal prep needs.

Located minutes from The Landing; you'll be close to dining options, a grocery store, beauty salons and more. Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub is a 5min drive away for those travelling for sporting events.

This space is ideal for friends or solo travelers looking for comfort and tranquility away from the central city.

This cosy one-bedroom property near the tranquil Pahiki Park and Carrs Basin is perfect for a relaxing getaway. It features two comfortable king-single beds, accommodating up to two guests with plenty of space and comfort. The interior blends modern simplicity with a warm, inviting atmosphere, ideal for unwinding after a day of exploring nearby nature.

The fully equipped kitchen comes with a range of modern appliances, cookware, and utensils, making meal preparation a breeze—whether you're brewing morning coffee or cooking dinner.

The spacious living room serves as the heart of the property, complete with a large, comfortable sofa and a 50-inch smart TV with streaming service access. Fast, reliable WiFi keeps you connected and even allows for remote work if needed. With its close proximity to natural attractions and its array of modern conveniences, this property offers the perfect blend of comfort, style, and ease for a peaceful stay.

Guests will have exclusive access to the entire studio during your stay. The space will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival, ensuring you find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Enjoy high-speed internet throughout the property, allowing you to stay connected and productive.

The property does not have an allocated parking space. There is only street parking available.

Note: The property is next to a motorway, so car noises should be normal.

We offer a contactless check-in process. Before your arrival, we will send detailed instructions on accessing the property, including door codes and Wi-Fi passwords. As locals, we are available to assist with any issues that may arise, ensuring your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. During check-out, feel free to leave the property on your own.

Late night arrival or departure. This property is located in a residential area and we have some fantastic neighbors we care about. If you are arriving or departing late at night or early in the morning please keep noise to a minimum and be respectful of our neighbors.

Please note we can facilitate early check-ins/late check outs. there is an extra cost of $10 per hour with maximum of 2 hours. extra cost is to cover express cleaning. Subject to availability.
We have strict rules in place to ensure a peaceful stay for all guests and neighbours. Please refrain from making loud noise outside between the hours of 10pm and 7am. If you are unable to comply with this rule, we kindly ask that you do not book with us.

Additionally parties or gatherings are not allowed, any unauthorised gatherings will result in immediate cancellation with no refund.

Check out time is 10am and late checkouts must be requested 24hours in advance.

Smoking is prohibited inside the property and any damages or extra cleaning caused by smoking or pets will result in a $200 fee. We expect the house to be left in a reasonable condition and any additional cleaning required will be charged at $60 per hour.

Any damages, spills or stains must be reported and may result in a charge for replacement or cleaning

Add dates for prices

Property amenities

Internet

  • Available in the house: WiFi

Parking and transportation

  • Parking on site

Food and drink

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining table

Bedrooms

  • Bedroom
  • Bedsheets provided

Bathroom

  • 1 bathroom
  • Hair dryer
  • Towels provided

Living spaces

  • Dining table

Entertainment

  • TV

Outdoor areas

  • Garden

Laundry

  • Laundromat nearby

Comfort

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Suitability/Accessibility

  • Smoking not allowed

Services and conveniences

  • Iron/ironing board

Safety features

  • Carbon monoxide detector not reported (host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector)
  • Smoke detector (host has indicated there is a smoke detector on the property)
  • Fire extinguisher

General

  • Garden

Similar properties

Policies

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions

Pets

Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome

Events

No events allowed

Smoking

Smoking is not permitted

Important information

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector with you on the trip
Host has indicated there is a smoke detector on the property
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation

Property is also known as

315562

About the neighborhood

Map
Christchurch, Canterbury

What's nearby

  • Wolfbrook Arena - 5 min drive - 7.2 km
  • Hagley Park - 6 min drive - 8.6 km
  • University of Canterbury - 7 min drive - 7.9 km
  • Westfield Riccarton Mall - 7 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Christchurch Public Hospital - 9 min drive - 10.4 km

Getting around

  • Christchurch Railway Station - 11 min drive
  • Christchurch International Airport (CHC) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bombay Butler - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Urban Seafoods - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪LeBakermen - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Chang Thai - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪BEERS - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

Where is Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub located?

Located in Halswell, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Canterbury Agricultural Park, Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub, and Air Force Museum of New Zealand. Hillmorton Hospital and Riccarton Park are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Wigram Escape: Minutes to Ngā Puna Wai Sports Hub Reviews

Reviews

7.6

Good

Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

Reviews

8/10 Good

Toni C.

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short term stay

My family stayed for 2 weeks. Pros: Prompt response from CarebnbGenerally clean and tidyProvision of the basicsCons:Weak shower cubicle seal causing water leak on the bathroom floorIssues with the Wi-Fi on our 2nd week - unable to connect or was very slow.It was overall a good stay.
Stayed 14 nights in May 2025

6/10 Okay

Janice R.

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Freeway

The only problem we had was the constant noise from traffic. I guess we didn’t realise how close the location was to the freeway! We never did find the unit manual! Otherwise all good.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025

6/10 Okay

Sally R.

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
We arrived on a rainy night and fumbled with the first lock inside the gate until we were advised to go upstairs to the lock on the front door.The unit was as described, but the bedding was stained and obviously not laundered. We requested a replacement duvet the next day and it arrived with sheets etc which was appreciated.The unit was noisy as it backed onto a very busy highway.It was quite dangerous getting down the stairs in the frost. Perhaps some attention could be paid to this to avoid a nasty accident.It was value for money and close to our tournament base.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025

10/10 Excellent

Abby M.

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Overall great place to stay. The only thing I'd note is the noise from the motorway is very noticeable. Didn't bother us though.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025